User FAQs & troubleshooting
Here are answers to the commonly asked questions from our community of learners about how the platform works and how to solve problems:
Introduction: Platform access, apps & passwords
How do I access the platform?
You'll need the email address you signed up with and the password you created. Click the "sign in" button and follow the instructions. It's a good idea to click the "remember me" box – your login details will be saved for next time.
What are the minimum browser requirements?
For optimal user experience, we recommend that you install the latest version of your browser. Please click here to upgrade or install the latest version of your browser. Chrome and Safari will give you the best user experience, although the latest versions of Internet Explorer and Firefox will also work.
Is Small Batch Learning available as an app?
Yes, and we recommend downloading the app for the best learner experience.
To download the app for Android, click here.
And for iOS, here. are available
Your login details for the app are identical to your login details for the web platform. Note: Even without an app, the platform has been optimized for mobile web viewing on the learner side (however, we recommend viewing on desktop when signed in to an outlet platform as an admin).
I have forgotten my password.
No problem. Please click on the link here and enter your registered email address – an email will be sent to the email address with a link to create a new password.
I no longer have access to the email address I signed up with.
You can still sign in to the platform with your old email address, even if you don’t have access to that email anymore. But next time you sign in, please update your account with your new email address. After signing in, click on your profile picture in the top right corner, then click on "account" then change your email.
When I click on my email invitation from my team or manager, it says it’s expired.
Please get in touch with your manager or platform admin and ask them to re-send the email invitation.
Training: The Training Library, product training & feedback
I am part of an outlet platform, can I still access the training library?
Yes, you have unlimited access to all content in the training library. You can add training, products or recipes to "My Shelf" which allows you to learn anything you want, without requiring a manager to assign it to you.
What is product training?
We work with brands to bring you the key information you need to know about the products you sell in your role.
We specifically focus on selling points, and respect your time by avoiding repeating too much category knowledge within product training. We also encourage brands to avoid marketing buzzwords and focus on information that will help you sell their product. If you see something you that is derogatory, misleading or you think doesn't meet our training ethos, just let us know.
What are courses?
A course is a larger collection of lessons on a wider subject.
I don't agree with something you're teaching.
We try to avoid telling you do and don't in our training, instead trying to teach the background to a decision and leave it up to you to decide on how to best go about it. While we believe our training is great, we'll occasionally miss the mark. We'd love your feedback, and if it is reasonable, we'll likely implement it. Email us at hello@smallbatchlearning.com with the subject line "content feedback".
Your classic cocktail spec is wrong.
Classic cocktails are subjective, as is your (and your guests’) palate. We've done our research and feel our recipes are a solid representation of each drink… but we also guarantee that not everyone will agree with our specs. That's okay. Feel free to send us an email with your version, we'd love to hear from you.
Better yet, if you belong to an outlet platform, your admin can customise the SBL specs to suit how you make the drink in your venue.
I want to do training on ___________!
Are we missing something that you think should be covered? Let us know – hello@smallbatchlearning.com.
Training: Certificates, badges & leaderboards
When do I receive a certificate?
You will receive a certificate of merit upon completion of a Small Batch Learning course. A course is a collection of lessons, generally anywhere between 30 minutes and 3 hours in length.
What format is the certificate
We provide the certificate to you in pdf format. You are free to download and print, or upload directly to your social channels to share with your network.
How do I access my certificates?
All your certificates are available through your account. Click on My Learning, and you will see a link near the top, underneath the main illustration. Alternatively, click on your profile picture, then "account", then "certificates".
What do badges get me?
Badges recognise your completion of a lesson – a micro-credential. There are two types: lesson badges for completing a lesson from Small Batch Learning; and product badges, earned for completing a lesson authored by a brand or third party. Badges also contribute to your leaderboard position, so don’t discount their importance.
How do I get higher on the leaderboard?
Your leaderboard score is based on an algorithm that considers your activity on the platform as well as your average quiz score (including all attempts at each quiz question). Completing more lessons and not getting too many quiz answers wrong at the first or second attempt will therefore help you climb higher on the leaderboards.
How it works, in detail: Each product badge is worth 2 points, while each lesson badge earns 1 point. This total score is then multiplied by your average quiz score to give a final score. For example, you’ve got an 80% average quiz score after passing 10 course lessons from Small Batch Learning and 6 product training lessons in a Virtual Menu. Your score: 10 + (2 x 6) x 0.8 = 17.6.
Outlet platforms: Inviting staff, permissions & organizing learner groups
When I invite staff to join our team on our platform, what are "permissions"?
Permissions refer to what a user is allowed to do on your platform:
  • Admins have admin permissions – they can access the admin side of your outlet’s training platform to edit content, add or remove staff, send announcements, and view your team’s stats.
  • Learners can only view and complete training through My Learning – as well as browse the training library and add content to their My Shelf for personal learning. The only stats learning they can see are their own.
Note: A manager in your venue doesn’t necessarily have to be classed as an admin in terms of "permissions", if you don’t need them to also manage the platform on Small Batch Learning. They could be defined as a learner (in terms of permissions), but still be a manager at work (and be added to a managers learner group, to make sure they get management-specific training).
What are learner groups and how do I use them?
Learner groups are staff in your team that have the same job role at work, for example bartenders. Use learner groups to assign these staff with the correct training plans and menus.
For example, our default learner groups are: Bar Team, Floor Team and Managers. You can assign Bar Team the Bartender | Level 1 training plan and Floor Team the Waitstaff | Level 1 training plan.
You can manage and create new learner groups under the Learner Groups tab, and you can assign the correct training plan/s to each learner group under the Training tab.
Should I give all my managers access to manage our outlet / group platform as admins?
It is totally up to you how many platform managers you create, or whether you choose to define a real-life manager in your venue as a platform admin or just a learner.
However, since a platform admin can access all stats, as well as edit or remove content, and add or remove staff and send announcements, you may want to limit the number of people who have access to these functions.
Remember that within a group structure you can also make a team member the platform manager for a sub-outlet, but not for the parent, which limits which outlet accounts they can manage.
Troubleshooting
Video playback error.
That’s no good. Please logout, login and try again. Please check that you are using the latest version of our app, or if on a computer, that you have the latest version of your internet browser installed.
If none of the above has helped solve your problem, please speak to your manager or send a message through the or help buttons when you are logged in. If you can't log in, please direct your enquiry to hello@smallbatchlearning.com.

用户常见问题&疑难解答
如果你在登录时遇到问题,请参阅以下常见问题解答:
介绍:平台访问,小程序&密码
我要怎样访问饮者学院平台?
关注“饮者学院”微信公众号,点击菜单栏右侧的「开始学习」进入小程序,注册个人账户,然后选择“以个人身份加入平台”或“加入已经存在的门店”。如果你是门店账户管理员,最好从电脑上访问平台(www.smallbatchlearning.cn),使用微信进行登录。
浏览器的最低要求是什么?
为获得最佳用户体验,我们建议你安装最新版本的浏览器。Chrome和Safari的体验最好,或者也可以使用最新版本的Internet Explorer和Firefox。
饮者学院是一个应用程序吗?
目前还不是,不过创建一个本地应用程序在我们的计划之中。我们的网站针对不同屏幕进行了优化,确保各设备间无缝的学习体验。
我忘记了帐户密码。
没关系,点击此处,输入注册邮箱,收到邮件后点击链接即可重置密码。
我不再继续使用注册时填写的邮箱了。
你仍然可以通过旧的邮箱登录平台,即便你已不再使用它。不过,下次登录时请记得更新资料。登录后,点击右上角的个人头像,然后点击“帐户”,即可更改电子邮箱。
当我点击邮件邀请链接时,它说已经过期了。
请与你的经理或平台管理员联系,请他们重新发送邮件邀请。
培训:培训资料库,产品培训&反馈
我是门店平台中的一员,还可以访问培训资料库吗?
没问题,你仍然可以随意浏览培训资料库中的所有内容,添加培训、产品或配方到你的收藏夹中。不需要经理布置,你也可以自由学习自己感兴趣的内容。
产品培训是什么?
我们与品牌合作,带给你关于自己门店所售产品的必要知识。
我们希望品牌方丢掉空洞的营销话术,简明清晰地呈现出每个产品的卖点。并且为了不浪费你的时间,我们尽量避免在产品培训中重复太多关于品类的知识。如果你看到任何你认为负面的、有误导性的或不符合我们培训宗旨的内容,请与饮者学院助教联系。
课程是什么?
课程是针对一个特定主题的培训内容,由多节教学组成。
我不认可你们教的某些内容。
我们尽量避免在培训中告诉你该做什么、不该做什么,而是试图教给你足够多的背景知识,然后由你自己决定什么是最佳的操作方式。suir我们相信自己的培训足够好,但难免有疏忽之处。欢迎与饮者学院助教联系,我们乐意倾听你的反馈,如果有道理的话,我们也愿意修正教学内容。
你们经典鸡尾酒的配方规格是错的。
对于经典鸡尾酒的理解是很主观的,正如你(和你客人)的味觉一样。我们做了一番研究之后,认为我们的配方能够体现每款饮品的典型特征,但我们也确信并非所有人都会认同我们的配方规格。这不要紧,你可以告诉饮者学院助教你认为更佳的配方版本,我们乐意倾听你的意见。
此外,如果你是门店平台的一员,你的管理员可以通过自定义的方式,调整配方规格,使其与你门店的操作标准相匹配。
我想学习关于_________ 的内容!
我们提供的培训没有覆盖到你想学习的内容?请与饮者学院助教联系。
培训:证书,勋章&排行榜
我要怎样才能获得证书?
每完成一门饮者学院课程,可获得一张荣誉证书。课程由系列或多节教学组成,时长一般为30分钟到3小时不等。
证书是什么形式的?
我们提供的电子证书是pdf格式的。你可以下载后打印出来,或者直接分享到社交网络。
我要怎样查看证书?
所有的证书都可以在个人帐户中查看。点击"我的学习",你将在页面靠近上方的位置看到"证书"一栏。或者,你也可以点击自己的头像,选择"我的帐号",再点击"证书"。
勋章有什么用?
收获勋章表示你完成了教学——记录每一分进步。勋章共分为两种:每完成一节饮者学院教学,可获得一枚教学勋章;每完成一节品牌或第三方教学,可获得一枚产品勋章。勋章将帮助你提升在排行榜中的名次,所以不要小看它们的重要性。
我要如何提高在排行榜上的名次?
排行榜分数根据完成教学数和测试平均分计算而来(包括每一次测试的成绩)。因此,在第一次或第二次尝试中完成更多的课程而没有得到太多的测验答案是错误的,因此将帮助您在排行榜上攀升。
具体计算方式:每获得1枚产品勋章可积2分,每获得1枚教学勋章可积1分。然后将两者相加的总分数乘以你的测试平均分,即可得出最终分数。例如,你完成了10节饮者学院的课程教学,以及6门虚拟菜单中的产品教学,而你的测试平均分为80%。那么你的总分数:10 +(2 x 6)x 0.8 = 17.6。
门店平台:邀请员工,权限&学习小组
当我在平台上邀请员工加入团队时,需要选择的"权限"是什么意思?
权限指的是该用户在你平台上可以执行的操作:
  • 管理员享有管理权限——能够以管理员视角访问平台,编辑培训内容,添加或移除员工,发送公告并查看团队数据。
  • 学习者只能通过“我的学习”访问平台,完成经理布置的培训;也可以浏览培训资料库,保存想要学习的内容到收藏夹。学习者只能看到自己的学习数据。
请注意,如果公司老板不需要管理“饮者学院”平台账户,则不必将其"权限"设置为管理员。即便他们是现实中的管理者,仍可以将其在平台上的权限设置为"学习者"(并添加到管理员学习小组,从而确保他们获得管理相关的培训)。
学习小组是什么,我要怎样使用它?
学习小组是门店里职位相同的一组员工,比如调酒师。你可以为每个学习小组指定相应的培训计划和菜单。
举例来说,平台默认的学习小组为"吧台团队"、"外场团队"和"管理员"。你可以为吧台团队布置"调酒师 | 等级1"培训计划,为外场团队布置"服务员 | 等级1"培训计划。
在"团队"标签页下的"学习小组"一栏,你可以重新命名,或增添新的学习小组。
我应该设置几个门店/集团账户管理员?
完全取决于你想添加多少个平台管理员,以及你想将现实中的管理者指定为平台管理员还是学习者。
不过,由于平台管理员可以访问所有统计数据并发送公告、编辑或删除内容、以及添加或移除员工,你可能需要限制拥有这些权限的人数。
请记得,在集团结构中,你还可以指定团队成员成为分店的平台管理员,而不是母公司的管理员,这将限制他们可以管理的门店账户。
疑难解答
视频播放不了
你可以重新登录后再次尝试一遍。若你使用的是电脑,请确保你安装了最新版本的浏览器。
如果问题依然存在,请点击「帮助」联系饮者学院助教。